Connect
Search…
Command Group: Account
Aliases
Subcommands
profile
create, edit, delete, recover, login

Create

Aliases
Arguments
Syntax
No Aliases
No Arguments
account create
This should be the second command you use when inviting Connect, the first being the help command. View "Setting Up Your Account" for info on this command.

Edit

Aliases
Arguments
Syntax
No Aliases
No Arguments
account edit
The edit command is here in the case that you want to change something about your profile. You can change anything here. When being upgraded to Connect Plus, three new options appear here: Profile Banner, Profile Link, and Profile Color.
Username
Display Name
Bio
Gender
Birthday
Password
Link
Banner
Color
We suggest not changing your username too often, because that's how people look up your profile. If you change it so often, people will have a hard time trying to find your account. Your username can have a maximum of twenty characters with a minimum of five. A username is usually always converted to lowercase with an underscore where there are spaces.
Your display name is the biggest thing on your profile. It defines you, with all of the syntaxes it needs. Your display name can have a minimum of five characters with a maximum of twenty.
Your profile bio is what people read when viewing your profile. Your bio is meant to describe who you are, how you want. Your bio isn't required, but it's recommended to have one so people can know you. Your bio can have a minimum of ten characters and a maximum of one hundred.
There are three options when choosing your gender: Male, Female, or Other. Why you would want to change your gender is for you to know, but it's an option in the case you would want to.
Let people know your age. Fun Fact: This doesn't have to be your birthday. It can say "Hot Dogs" or something. The birthday field has no minimum characters and a maximum of ten characters.
If you do something bad that gets you banned from Discord, your Connect account is not lost! With a password, you can log into your account from another account. It's super important that you keep this a secret, or someone might be able to steal your account from you! Passwords are encoded and kept safe, so you shouldn't worry. But when logging in, the old ID is removed from the account. Passwords are optional, but this would mean you wouldn't be able to recover your account if your Discord account is lost. Passwords have a minimum of five characters and a maximum of twenty.
Your profile link can link to your personal website, a donations page, or the target website. We don't judge. Profile links are a Connect Plus exclusive feature. Profile links must start with http or https and have a maximum character limit of two hundred, with no minimum.
Profile banners are a way to express your art and design on the main page. It could be an example of your work or a banner of what you're all about. Banners are a Connect Plus exclusive feature and links cannot exceed two hundred characters.
Instead of your profile embed color being some random color, it can be whatever you want it to be! Profile Colors are a Connect Plus exclusive feature and they must be a six-digit hex color code.

Delete and Recover

Command
Aliases
Arguments
Syntax
Delete
No Aliases
No Arguments
account delete
Recover
No Aliases
Optional: Code
account recover [optional: Code]
If you decide you're sick of Connect for whatever reason, you can delete your account. When deleting, your account won't truly be gone, just disabled. You can recover your account with the recover command. Disabled accounts are completely deleted after thirty days. While your account is disabled, you cannot use any Connect social functions. When your account is deleted after thirty days, you can create a new account with the create command. If you ever end up using this command, we'd love to see why you decided to delete your account. You can tell us by filling out this Google form. The recover command can be used in two circumstances: when your account is on death row, and when you get logged out. Read the login command below to see how you may get logged out of your account, and how to log back in. If you get logged out of your account, you should get a DM from Connect with a code. To log back in, you just want to use the account recover command along with the provided code.

Login

Aliases
Arguments
Syntax
No Aliases
No Arguments
account login
The login command is why you have a password. If your Discord account ever gets banned or suspended, your Connect account is still with us! When you log in, you'll have to put in the username you're logging into, then input the account's password in the bot's DMs. This is why it is so important to have a secure Connect account password. If someone manages to figure it out, they can steal the account right from you! When logging in, Connect automatically logs out whoever owned the account last and DMs them telling them about being logged out. If you get a DM from Connect saying your account was logged out, you can use the account recover command to recover the account.